About Indonesia

Indonesia is the world's largest archipelagic country consisting of 13 466 islands, with five major islands, namely Java, Sumatra, Kalimantan, Sulawesi and Irian Jaya, Indonesia is the fourth most populous country in the world and the largest Muslim populated country in the world

Indonesia was born on August 17, 1945, from Dutch colonialism for 350 years, therefore a lot of historical relics in the wake of the colonial period

Because Indonesia is crossed by the equator, so the weather in Indonesia has only two seasons, summer and rainy season

Special Capital Region of Jakarta (DKI Jakarta, Jakarta Raya) Indonesia is the nation's capital. Jakarta is the only city in Indonesia that has province-level status. Jakarta is located in the northwest part of Java Island. Once known as the Sunda Kelapa

Across its many islands, Indonesia consists of distinct ethnic, linguistic, and religious groups. The Javanese are the largest and most politically dominant ethnic group. Indonesia has developed a shared identity defined by a national language, ethnic diversity, religious pluralism within a majority Muslim population, and a history of colonialism and rebellion against it. Indonesia's national motto, "Bhinneka Tunggal Ika" ("Unity in Diversity" literally, "many, yet one"), articulates the diversity that shapes the country. However, sectarian tensions and separatism have led to violent confrontations that have undermined political and economic stability. Despite its large population and densely populated regions, Indonesia has vast areas of wilderness that support the world's second highest level of biodiversity. The country is richly endowed with natural resources, yet poverty is a defining feature of contemporary Indonesia.

I love Indonesia
Official wiyono blog